Book Tag

Epic Reads Tag! – #booktag

I was tagged by the awesome Olga @ Olga’s Oddish Obsession to do another tag: the Epic Reads tag! It looks really fun, so thanks to Olga for thinking of me. She has such a fun and unique blog, if you haven’t heard of her yet you should definitely check her out!

Question 1: If you could invite one author and one of their fictional characters to lunch, who would you invite and what would you serve them?

If I have to choose one author, I’ll choose Leigh Bardugo and her Six of Crows character Nina Zenik! I love them both with all my heart. I would enjoy eating with them because we could just bond over waffles and talk about lots of things.

The one on the left is Leigh and the one on the right is one of the best fancasts I’ve seen for Nina and my personal favorite: the gorgeous Barbara Ferreira.

Question 2: What book do you wish the author would write a prequel for?

The 5th Wave, please! I’d like to know what other worlds the Others visited before Earth, and more about the human vessels before the arrival.

Question 3: Which two characters (not from the same book) would make a good couple?

Whew, this is a tough one! I’m going to say Laia from An Ember in the Ashes and Aedion Ashryver from Throne of Glass, because I love them both and can totally see them together. Here are two fancast pics found at Sabaa and Sarah’s pinterest boards.

And I have another one, taken from the same Pinterest boards and the same book series: Helene from AEITA and Manon from ToG! I feel like they could be super badass together. They’re two of my favorite female characters. From left to right, Helene and Manon:

Question 4: If you ran into your favorite author on the subway and only could say one sentence to them, who is it and what would it be?

I. WOULD. FREEZE. I’m not sure who my favorite author is, though. I would probably scream something like “Ohmygod I love your books! I love you! Bye!” and then go cry in a corner.

Question 5: What book made you a reader and why?

I can’t remember! I’ve been an avid reader since I was very little and I don’t know which was the book that made me love reading… It was probably a Geronimo Stilton book, because I was crazy about those when I was six. Now my little cousin is reading them and I couldn’t be more proud! Did you read Geronimo Stilton as a kid?

Resultado de imagen de geronimo stilton

img_20170117_190743_768Question 6: Incendio!
Your bookshelf just caught fire. Show the book you’d save.

I hate how this question is phrased, because it’s so very clear that I can only save one book *cries*. Right now there are a bunch of books scattered across my house so HA they’re safe, but from the books currently on my bookshelf I’d have to save my copy of Crooked Kingdom, because it’s gorgeous inside and out. I’m still crying over the ending.

Question 7: Which dystopian world would you want to live in if you had to choose one? Why?

I’m pretty sure I wouldn’t like to live in any dystopian world; they’re called dystopian for a reason, but since I have to choose one I’ll choose the Divergent world. I can’t remember it very well but the faction system would be interesting!

Question 8: What is your most epic read of all tim27774758e?

Okay, now you’ve done it. You’ve killed me. I’m dead. How can I choose?

I could do what’s expected of me and say the Throne of Glass series. I could also say An Ember in the Ashes, because let’s face it, it’s the best book to ever exist. I could…

Oh, screw it, we all knew I was going to choose An Ember in the Ashes. It’s my favorite book. Read it, please 🙂


This tag was a lot of fun for me, and I hope it was for you too! Leave a comment telling me your answer to one of the questions so we can talk 🙂

Oh, and I nominate:

Rendz @ Reading With Rendz

Ellie @ Ellie’s Bookshelf

Mandy @ Book Princess Reviews

And because you’re awesome, consider yourself nominated too! It’s such a fun tag, you’ll love doing it. Have a great day!

-Maya

6 thoughts on “Epic Reads Tag! – #booktag”

  1. OMIGOSH. I didn’t see this in my notifications box until I looked for the Book Personality Challenge! DAMMIT! I’m sorry, Maya! Your choices are excellent and don’t worry, we all would cry in a corner if we saw our favorite author. Great job with the tag, glorious book blogger!!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. No problem and omigosh don’t be sorry because your traveling. It’s the best and I really hope your having a great time!!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve had my eye on this tag for a while now, so thanks so much for it! 😀 Your answers were so much fun to read. I clearly need to get on reading Ember in the Ashes if it goes down as the most epic reads. And Crooked Kingdom is definitely a good choice to save. 😉 And I kind of vaguely remember Geronimo. He looks like a mouse man that kind of haunts my childhood dreams. XD Wonderful tag, Maya, and thanks so for the tag! I can’t wait to do it. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. No problem! Ember is SUCH a good book, I plan on re-reading it on my plane today :). And I absolutely adored Geronimo! Sorry that he haunts you, haha. Happens to the best of us. I hope you’ll have fun with the tag!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

