Book Tag

Sunshine Blogger Award!

I’m back with another amazing award I was nominated for by the lovely Rendz @ Reading With Rendz! She is one of my favorite bloggers and you should definitely check her out!

I’m so behind on tags and awards, I’m so sorry if I haven’t gotten to yours yet! I swear, I’m trying πŸ™‚ Now, let’s go!

sunshine

Rules:

  • Thank the person who nominated you in a blog post and link back to their blog.
  • Answer the 11Β questions sent by the person who nominated you.
  • Nominate 11Β new blogs to receive the award and write then 11Β new questions.
  • List the rules and display the Sunshine Blogger Award logo in your post and/or on your blog.

Β 1. What is your favourite sport?

Well, I’m definitely not a sporty person, but I do love basketball! I’m pretty tall, so I’m cut out for it, and for some reason I have really good aim so yeah! I love playing it from time to time.

2. What was your first YA series you ever read?

I think it might be The Hunger Games! I was ten and had only read middle grade books in my life. I really enjoyed it and it was my first immersion in the world of YA books.

3. Doggy-eared pages. Efficient or Crime against books?

CRIME. And on damaged books it’s even worse. My pages are great the way they are, thank you very much. I just like to keep them perfect, and seeing a folded page makes me super nervous. Sorry if you like to do it haha, but my obsession applies only to my own books.

(Which doesn’t mean I harm other people’s books, by the way).

4. Standalone, duology, trilogy or even more books in a series?

For contemporaries, standalones work best for me. I think that in Fantasy and SciFi, there’s not enough time to properly world-build in just one book, so I definitely prefer trilogies in that case. If it’s a really good series, the more books the merrier!

5. What is your favourite genre?

I think it’s sci-fi! There’s just something about reading stories set in the future that I really love.

6. Do you cry at the end of a series?

To be honest, I don’t, haha. I usually cry during the scenes where character development is shown in the last book, but not really at the end, not really because it’s over.

7. A cover change that you loved/hated.

First book that came to mind is The Thousandth Floor:

I mean, they’re both pretty gorgeous covers, but the first one is just absolutely amazing, and one of the prettiest covers I’ve seen, and the second just kind of pales in comparison, I guess.

(If you want to see what I thought of the actual book, I wrote a review!)

8. An OTP you sank with.

Chaolaena. Celaena kind of doesn’tΒ exist canonically speaking anymore so my ship is not possible, but I really liked Aelin when she was Celaena and her and Chaol just made me super happy.

9. Do you have more than one copy of the same book?

I have a bunch of classics duplicated, but they’re in different languages so it’s not the same. I also have a lot of ebooks that I own in physical form too, for example If I Stay and Where She Went.

10. An author you would love to meet. (Dead or alive)

This is kind of hard! But I think I’d choose Leigh Bardugo. I’ve only read two books by her, but I can talk about them for hours. Yes, meeting Leigh Bardugo would be great!

11. What book to movie adaptation do you want to STAR in? (You don’t have to be a good actor)

Thanks for the clarification, because I kind of SUCK at acting. I have a certain control over my voice but my face is impossible to control.

Okay, but I would absolutely love to be Nina in Six of Crows. That’s my dream. Does anyone else want to be in the movie?


So, I hope you enjoyed this! Thanks again to Rendz for nominating me, and here are my 11 nominees:

And these are my questions:

  1. What’s a bookish quote that you really love? From a book, about books, I don’t care, just tell us.
  2. If you can, post a picture of your prettiest bookmark. If you can’t, describe it for us.
  3. What are some diverse books that you’ve read this year?
  4. How many books have you read this year? Do you keep track on Goodreads? If so, leave us a link so we can go friend you!
  5. Favorite classic?
  6. How much time do you spend at bookstores each time you go?
  7. Are you a fast or a slow reader?
  8. Ebook, paperback or hardback? Explain.
  9. What is the longest series you own in physical form?
  10. Do you have a bookstagram? What are some of your favorite bookstagram accounts?
  11. And finally, which was the last book you rated five stars?

Thanks everyone for reading, and to my nominees: I can’t wait to read your answers!

16 thoughts on “Sunshine Blogger Award!”

  1. Thanks for the nomination! I’ll definitely do it soon *she says with very little confidence* I’m a little behind on everything, but I’ll do it!
    The only sport I am “good” at is tennis, but that took years and years of practice. I’m so bad at sports that I’m actually super proud if I can simply catch a ball. Throwing is just not for be I guess πŸ˜› (and kicking and jumping and running neither)

    Like

  2. Thank you for nominating me, Maya!!βœ¨πŸ’– I’m gonna have such a great time answering your questions and your answers were wonderful to read! Being tall is great but I remain being the worst player to ever roam and waddle the world.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I hope you will have fun! And it’s okay, basketball is literally the only sport I’m good at. I can’t play our most popular sport, soccer, to save my life πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. HOLY SHIZZLES. THATS-… so me. I mean I can kick the ball in my enemies face on cue but not in a championship.πŸ˜‚πŸ‘Œ

        Liked by 1 person

      2. What?! The nerve, the gauge, the audacity of some peeps! I would choose you second to last if anything. Haha. Just kidding.πŸ˜‚Your the number one choice.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Such wonderful answers!!!!! I’m not tall so I don’t think I would cut it for basketball LOL OMG The Hunger Games was my first YA series too!! Twinsies! I can still see my teacher doggy-earing the crisp pages of our class book to mark the pages…it was awful! Trilogies! Sci-fi is neat. I do not usually cry either unless it has a really hurtful death (CK) or just a beautifully written ending (Frost like Night) My ARC of the thousandth floor has no cover so you are lucky you at least have one hahaha. Chaolaena forever and always! None of this Aelin stuff! I would love to meet Leigh Bardugo too! *crosses fingers for a future signing* Nina would be a great character to play…but I can’t act either! Awesome post!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha thank you! What sports would you like to play, since you’re not tall enough for basketball?

      And I cried so much in Crooked Kingdom! Leigh just left us hanging for a few pages and then hit us over the head. It was so BRILLIANT but so awful… I’d just really love to meet her! I have it all worked out: when I play Nina in my nonexistent imaginary SoC film she’ll come meet the cast and we can talk all day! I’ll be sure to invite you to my fictional tea party, Rendz πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

      And I’m so glad we have the same views on Chaol and Celaena, it’s so refreshing to have someone to talk to about ToG! Thanks for your very detailed comment πŸ˜˜βœ¨πŸ’•

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

