Book Tag

Book Personality Challenge!

Hey everyone! The amazing Rendz at Reading With Rendz tagged me in this, and I’m super excited to give it a try! Thanks so much for this, Rendz, it looks extremely fun.

What is your MBTI personality type?

(You can take the test yourself at 16personalities.com, if you’d like!)

Taking the test was really interesting, because when I took it a couple years ago, I think I recall getting the INTP-T personality. This time, I got INFP-T – a small one-letter change that means quite a big change in personality, apparently!

16 Personalities defines my personality type as “The Mediator”.

Mediator personalities are true idealists, always looking for the hint of good in even the worst of people and events, searching for ways to make things better. While they may be perceived as calm, reserved, or even shy, Mediators have an inner flame and passion that can truly shine. Comprising just 4% of the population, the risk of feeling misunderstood is unfortunately high for the Mediator personality type – but when they find like-minded people to spend their time with, the harmony they feel will be a fountain of joy and inspiration.

What is your personality like?

I really do feel identified with this last paragraph! I sometimes believe myself to be a person with no feelings, a mind ruled by logic.

giphy.gif

I’m really not that type of person though, haha. I love trying to see things from other people’s point of view and putting myself in their place. If I were asked to define my ultimate goal in life, I would say understand. Everything.  Human minds, mathematics, anything that has to do with science.

Also, I’m particularly fascinated with feelings and the way people act in social situations, so I can totally see why I’d get this personality. Lately I’ve tried to gain control of my own feelings and it’s been great! The most important thing I’ve learned is not hating people because of the things they do. Everyone has their reasons and their self-esteem and their way of seeing the world!

Mediators’ ability with language doesn’t stop with their native tongue, either – as with most people who share the Diplomat personality types, they are considered gifted when it comes to learning a second (or third!) language.

Okay, so I know like half of the world’s population is bilingual, but I just couldn’t help feeling identified with this line! I am pretty gifted at learning languages. And the profile also talks about Mediator’s artistic talents – I’m not anything special, but I do like singing and love music (both playing and studying).

Other than that, it’s no surprise that the test classified me as an introvert, but I do have some issues with the following paragraph, after it says I’m part of the Diplomat group:

Mediators are led by the purity of their intent, not rewards and punishments.

It’s true that I’ve got my principles clear, but I’m not a nice person and I don’t randomly do nice things. I think I make most of my choices thinking logically, so this doesn’t apply to me that much. Other than that, it’s accurate, I guess.

If you were a character in a book, what would be some of you character strengths and flaws?

The writer would describe me as someone who always seeks harmony, open minded and creative. Mediators are apparently very passionate about what they do, and they have a lot of energy. They’re hardworking and very dedicated.

(I like to think I am, even if I’m a huge procrastinator)

As a character, I’d be a little too idealistic (true) and altruistic (eh) and I would be a much too reserved person who’s difficult to get to know.

Do any authors share your personality type?

Sure they do! The 16personalities page lists Shakespeare and Tolkien. This page gave me some more names: George Orwell, C.S. Lewis (who Rendz found as INFJ-T, so I wouldn’t trust my Google search), Virginia Woolf, J.K. Rowling (eep!) and Antoine de Saint-Exupery.

What fictional characters share your personality type?

Lucy Pevensie from Narnia, Anne from Anne of Green Gables, Jane Eyre, Belle…

If you were a character in a book, what job would you have?

Well, my career page says I would do well writing or translating texts, or anything that has to do with people.

Some Mediators will prefer a still more personal touch, being able to work face-to-face with clients, seeing that their personal effort really impacts another’s quality of life.

This couldn’t be further from what I actually want to do in the future. I have a great interest in Physics and Mathematics and would like to work in research, at least for some time, and then in teaching, maybe.

What personality type would complete your OTP?

ENFJ (the Protagonist) or ENTJ (the Commander) are the ones I’ve seen listed!

Who are some fictional characters that would complete your OTP?

Oh my god, I was so excited going into this, and let me just say, I hit the jackpot!

You know who’s ENFJ?

giphy (1).gif

Peeta Mellark!

I just love Peeta so much! He was my favorite character all throughout the Hunger Games books and I was irrevocably in love with him, which is why I’m so happy I got him, haha.

giphy (3).gif

For some reason I couldn’t find any other YA characters, but that’s fine! I’ll keep Peeta forever *creepy grin*.


Well, that’s it! If you made it to the end, wow, because that was 900 words! Thank you so much for tagging me, Rendz! My nominees are below:

Olga @ Olga’s Oddish Obsession

Kristen @ The Brunette Bookworm Blog

Hannah @ The Book Thief Without Words

Princess @ Royal Reader

Ellie @ Ellie’s Bookshelf

Thanks so much for reading everyone! I tag YOU too, if you’d like to give this challenge a try 🙂

9 thoughts on “Book Personality Challenge!”

  1. Skype has launched its web-structured customer beta to the world, following establishing it largely in the United states and
    U.K. before this calendar month. Skype for Internet also
    now can handle Chromebook and Linux for immediate text messaging connection (no voice and video but, those require
    a plug-in installing).

    The expansion of the beta contributes assist for a longer list of languages to help you
    reinforce that overseas usability

    Like

  2. J.K Rowling shares your personality type-what?! I’m officially envious of your personality now. 😉 This looks like a great tag to get involved and I can’t wait to get my chubby fingers to start typing away! Thanks so much for tagging me Maya!!💕😃⭐️

    Liked by 1 person

  3. AHH this post was great! I guess C.S. Lewis had multiple personality types LOL! I wouldn’t trust any google search teehee. I’m so jealous! I love Lucy (hello Narnia!) and I love Anne, you are so lucky you share their personalities! AND I love Peeta!!! You are a very lucky, lucky girl! I’m glad you had fun!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha Google’s great but not that trustworthy 😂😂 Lucy Pevensie’s the cutest!

      Also, you can’t be jealous, you got some pretty amazing guys too! Elias and Thorne are just 😍 (I’m reading Winter right now and the Captain is still one of my fave characters haha).

      So sorry for taking so long to reply! I had already replied but WordPress didn’t place it under your comment, for some reason.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

