Uncategorized

Hello February! – January Recap

Hey everyone!

January went by so quickly – and it was a great month in books! After my huge holiday haul, I have been super excited to get reading! That’s why I read a grand total of six books this month. I think that’s the most books I’ve ever read in one month since I was very little.

I read some pretty awesome books. Drum roll, please!

books.png

  1. Six of Crows – My first book of 2017, and so far my favorite! Fangirl over it with me on my review.
  2. Crooked Kingdom – An epic conclusion, it was just AMAZING and so, so beautiful! I still haven’t written a review, but it’s coming!
  3. The Rest of Us Just Live Here – A Christmas present, and my first Patrick Ness book. I really liked it! You can read my 4 star review 🙂
  4. Cress – It was book three of the Lunar Chronicles, and it was a big improvement from the other ones. Here’s my review.
  5. All the Bright Places – I had some issues with this book, but you might still like it… My review is coming Friday, so you can chat with me about it then!
  6. The Sun Is Also a Star – I’m buddy reading it with Hannah @ The Book Thief Without Words, and I don’t know what I think about it yet. Review coming soon!

January Blog Posts

Reviews:

Top 5 Wednesday:

Down the TBR Hole:

Literally the most useful meme out there. I participated three times (and on Tuesdays because I’m spontaneous): 1 | 2 | 3

Misc.

My plans for February

I hope to have the time to read some more books this month! Here are the covers:

Three books is okay I think, considering Winter is 800+ pages haha. Have you read any of these? What did you think?


What are your plans for this month? Did you particularly enjoy any of my January posts? Let’s talk!

Leave a Reply

