Uncategorized

Down the TBR Hole #2

meme banner template.pngI had fun participating in Lia @ Lost in a Story’s weekly meme last week, so I thought I’d try it again! Here’s all the info:

Most of you probably know this feeling, your Goodreads TBR pile keeps growing and growing and it seems like there is no light at the end of the tunnel. You keep adding, but you add more than you actually read. And then when youre scrolling through your list, you realize that you have no idea what half the books are about and why you added them. Well thats going to change!

It works like this:

  • Go to your Goodreads to-read shelf.
  • Order on ascending date added.
  • Take the first 5 (or 10 if youre feeling adventurous) books. Of course if you do this weekly, you start where you left off the last time.
  • Read the synopses of the books
  • Decide: keep it or should it go?

This week I have another set of five books ready! Les Mis and The Outsiders were in this, but I erased them because I’ve already started reading them, I just keep forgetting to continue! Now, for the actual post:

1. Delirium by Lauren Oliver

11614718

I strongly dislike this cover. And this one time I started reading the first few chapters and it kind of bored me, so I don’t even know why this book is still here.

Judgement: GO

 

 

2. Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson

7664334

This does not look like my kind of book. But hey, neither did Since You’ve Been Gone, and I loved it, so for now-

Judgement: KEEP

3. Across the Universe by Beth Revis

8235178

This sounds really interesting, and I still want to read it so, even though the cover seems too much like romance, it’s a keeper!

Judgement: KEEP

4. On the Other Side by Carrie Hope Fletcher

30656717

I really love Carrie Hope Fletcher… And I enjoyed her other book (looky I reviewed it), but I have to let this one go. I’ll probably end up reading it, but for now, bye, Carrie. Sorry!

Judgement: GO

5. Unwind by Neal Shusterman

764347

I want to point out that this cover is not exactly pretty.

Done. Now, the blurb for this book seems really interesting and the other Neal Shusterman book I’ve read was very good so I still want to read this one.

Judgement: KEEP

 

 

 


Okay! This was pretty good! I let two books go, plus the two books I deleted because I already owned them, so it was a good week!

Have you read any of these books? What do you think of my choices? Do you take part in this meme? Let’s talk!

8 thoughts on “Down the TBR Hole #2”

  1. Keeping Unwind is an EXCELLENT LIFE DECISION. *flails* I absolutely love that book and I read it about 4 years ago and it was also terrifying.😜 And I still need to read Across the Universe and Amy & Roger. Someday heheh….

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour is quite good! I really enjoyed it, but I did not love it as much as I loved Since You’ve Been Gone! And the delirium trilogy is okay, it’s not amazing, but it’s pretty good.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

