bookstagram

January Bookstagram Challenge Compilation

Hello!

I’ve been having some troubles choosing what challenge to do this January on my bookstagram (@mayaheartsbooks) so I thought I’d do a small post with the challenges I’ve found so far, to get my ideas straight and show you some great challenges you might want to try!

I think bookstagram challenges are great, because they help you meet other bloggers and post more regularly! I always like browsing through the challenge tags and finding new bookstagrammers – which is why my “following” count doubles my follower count haha.

#bookishrainbow16

wp-1482964872798.jpg

@darkfaerietales_ was one of the first bookstagram accounts I followed and she’s my favorite too! All the challenges she hosts with @eden.hammond, @novelheartbeat and @cbookaddiction are perfect and so much fun! I’ll definitely be participating in this, but I don’t know if I have enough books!

#lilbookishjanuary

wp-1482965005942.jpg

The girls at Lost in Lit host really cute (and really popular!) challenges, but for some reason I always have trouble keeping up with them and when I start one I run out of inspo after like two weeks haha. But this year, I’m determined to do one.

#ampersandjan17

wp-1482965098181.jpg

I know @commasandampersands challenges are really great for bookstagrammers to channel their creativity, but they’re pretty intimidating! Still, I might do some of these because when I look at this pic, lots of ideas fly through my head and I really want to take some photos πŸ™‚

#piratedustadventure

wp-1482965287223.jpg

This challenge by @taylorreads and @piratesandpixiedust is really creative and has some brilliant prompts! I REALLY want to try this. Also I feel like I could write some blog posts with a few of these!

#hootlootpairing

wp-1483006881228.jpg

I really want to do this one! This is amazing. It’s not only what sounds like a pretty fun challenge, but it also has some great giveaways! Weekly, @hootlootbox and @novelpairing will be giving away a mini candle from Paperly and Co. and at the end of the month, one person will win a grand prize! You can check the details at either of these accounts.

#newbookginnings17

wp-1483007123439.jpg

This has some pretty original challenges, plus it includes a bunch of tags – which I love! I found this at @vixenreads which by the way is a gorgeous account.

#lilmissbookqweens

wp-1483007279524.jpg

This is a cute mix! There are a bunch of top 3s and top 5s – which are useful for bloggers! And it’s very inspiring, so it might be easy to take cool pictures with this πŸ™‚

#janbooksarelit

wp-1483007472850.jpg

The graphic for this is absolutely gorgeous, and this challenge is filled with favorites and “most ___” and best books so this sounds like it could be super fun if you want to find new books to read!


I hope you found this post helpful – I did! I’m probably going to do #ampersandjan17 but I’ll try to take at least one picture for each of the other challenges!

Feel free to send me other challenges (your own or simply others you found around bookstagram) so I can add them to this list! I’ll be doing another compilation in February so you can send me those when they’re out too πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “January Bookstagram Challenge Compilation”

  1. I’m doing sooooo many bookstagram challenges that I forget most of their hashtags πŸ™ˆ but I have a spreadsheet to keep them all straight. I want to try them all! Lol. In February, myself and some others are planning a challenge that I hope you’ll join!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

