Top 5 Wednesday

T5W: Characters You’d Invite to Your New Year’s Eve Party

n-the-longest-amount-of-time-that-love-can-actually-promiseSecond week doing Top 5 Wednesday! This was so much fun, I decided I’d do it again.

This has been a crazy week! Last Sunday was Christmas and I got a bunch of books I’m very excited to start! You can go over to my Christmas post to see the books I got and chat with me about the books you got!

Now the craze is (kind of) over, and we’re getting ready for the next celebration: New Year’s Eve! New Year’s Eve is great because we always go over to my grandparents’ house in one of the big cities in my country (which is Spain!). Here we have this weird custom where we eat 12 grapes when the clock hits midnight, and it’s pretty funny seeing your older relatives stuffing their faces with grapes.

So, let’s get to it! Today (December 28th) the topic is: characters I would invite to my New Year’s Eve party!

1. Lady Lysandra from Throne of Glass

Lysandra is one of my favorite characters, and I would choose to have her join me at any type of party! She could totally bring Evangeline with her. We’d eat a lot of chocolate and have the time of our lives. Let’s just hope Aelin doesn’t get jealous! Well, and I hope Aedion doesn’t get mad at me either 😉

lysandra
art by taratjah

2. Prince Maxon Schreave from The Selection

I think having both Maxon and Lysandra at this party would make it pretty fancy! I’d also thought of inviting Prince Dorian, but if I did, Lysandra and him would just sit together and go all Mean Girls on me:

Resultado de imagen de you can't sit with us gif

3. Peeta Mellark from The Hunger Games

Because Peeta would bake a lot of goodies for the party! Plus, he’s a literal cupcake and would make the conversations so nice and calm… So unlike actual Spanish family dinners!

We’re kind of loud people.

Imagen relacionada

4. Nugget from The 5th Wave

Cute little Nugget is around my baby cousins’ age and would definitely get along with them. I think his nom de guerre would be really funny for them, but they would be great friends! Also, he’d be one of those kids who gets really excited after 1 am and you just can’t. get. them. to. sleep.

Resultado de imagen de excited child gif

5. Mia Hall from If I Stay

Mia Hall is literally ME, and I feel like we would be great friends 🙂 And after dinner, we could have this big classical music jam haha.

Resultado de imagen de mia hall gif

I mean, who wouldn’t like to have dinner with this cutie?


I hope you enjoyed this! Do you agree with me on anything? Who would YOU invite? If you do this meme, tell me and I’ll check out your posts ASAP! And as I’ll probably be too busy stuffing food in my face to blog, Happy early New Year’s!

– Maya

Leave a Reply

